Greystone

Dry Creek Hip Pack

ITEM # PG-10233

119.95

Customer rating
Please wait...
  • Buy From An Online Dealer

    Choose a size & color to view authorized online dealers that you can buy from

Features

Description

Wade deeper with roll-top waterproof performance
Light, agile, and brimming with stay-dry storage solutions, Simms’ waterproof Dry Creek™ Hip Pack is a minimalists’ go-to with maximized potential. Built from rugged and waterproof TPU coated fabrics, with a roll-top closure, the pack rides comfortably thanks to high loft, closed-cell foam back panels and a cushioned non-absorbent waistband. Fishing features include retractor docking stations for tools and tippet spools, a fast-drying front wet-storage compartment with laser-cut porting, and loop Velcro® patches ready for flies and add-on Simms accessories.

Features

  • Highly durable and fully waterproof TPU coated fabrics with a submersible roll-top closure
  • High loft, closed-cell foam back panel and waistband are non-water absorbent and fully cushioned
  • Front wet storage compartment includes laser-cut holes for quick drainage
  • Retractor docking stations and loop Velcro patch for flies and Simms accessories
FABRIC TECH: : Waterproof TPU coated fabrics
APPROX. : WEIGHT: 21 oz
CAPACITY: : 10 L, 610.23 cu. in.
DIMENSIONS:: 12” x 5.5” x 15”

TAGS:,

Video
Product Care
Technology
Reviews

Customer Reviews

7 Review(s)

6 Item(s)

PIA Review by Buckshot
Overall

Buckshot 2/13/2016

Same issues above. Single position buckles takes too much fumbling. Constant re-adjustment. Stays dry holds enough stuff, but not comfortable.

(Posted on 2/13/2016)

I wish Id bought the Zipper version. Review by BC Steelheader
Overall

BC Steelheader 1/4/2016

This bag looks good but it was terribly designed. First, it's uncomfortable to wear. The waist strap system doesn't work well at all. It always slide down. And need constant adjusting.

The tag end of the waist strap are always dangling between my legs as the loops to keep them out of the way is too far and you can barely pass it thru.

Also, and probably the most frustrated part about that bag is the fact that they use one position strap buckles. So every time you roll up the bag to close it. You have to roll it to where the clips are in the right turn. other=wise they don't go in. To me, who ever designed this bag should be fired. They never used it in real life. Who would choose these buckles? Really

I own over $5000 worth of Simms product. And they are my favorite company in the fishing industry. But this product should not have the Simms logo on it.

Now I know I could send it to Simms and they would do their very best to fix anything. But I live in Canada and overtime I send something to Simms it cost me a fortune in Shipping and for this bag it's not worth it. I should've bought the Zipper model. But it's twice the price

(Posted on 1/4/2016)

not all that great Review by PAflyfisher
Overall

PAflyfisher 10/2/2015

I bought this for steel-head fishing in the winter and was very disappointing to say the least. As other reviewers stated the pack does not stay adjusted and is constantly sagging or sliding around the waist so much that I had to use it as a sling pack: always depending on the shoulder strap. Would definitely not buy another one...

Very disappointing


[Response from Simms Customer Care Team]

Thank you for taking the time to review this product, PAflyfisher. Please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-217-4667 with any questions you may have in regards to this product.

(Posted on 10/2/2015)

Disappointed Review by 1960
Overall

1960 9/3/2015

I would not have thought anyone could get this wrong but they have.
The webbing material is too thin for the buckles and just loosens and slips down as your wearing it all the time every time so you are continually adjusting on the go and in use the support belt/brace is too short ie does not wrap far enough around the torso past the hips to provide adequate support for the bag.
Now the roll top,the one directional clips are a complete dud and by the time you have wrestled with these you have lost all tension in the middle of the roll and it is no longer airtight or watertight.
The use of velcro in an attempt to hold the centre of the roll down is pretty agricultural and just doesnt work.
This bit of kit is badly designed,unfunctional and expensive to boot..and every one of them should be recalled and refunded!
There is no way I would recommend this product to someone else...

[Response from Simms Customer Care Team]

1960, thank you for taking the time to review this product. If you have any questions about our warranty program please give us a call at 1-800-217-4667.

(Posted on 9/3/2015)

Adjustments to pack Review by Ozz
Overall

Ozz 4/21/2015

AS37 I agree with all your comments. I also had the old pack that had similiar problems but was really great and comfortable. I also found that, besides the belt constantly slipping and the clips only going in 1 way (very frustrating when you are getting smashed in the surf), the pack also started unrolling in the middle after a while. I made the following adjustments to the bag that worked a dream.

I sowed velcro onto the straps that enabled me to set it in the position that was comfortable and stopped it from slipping. I also got another clip sown onto the middle of the bag (I made sure the waterproofing wasnt affected and now it works fantastic. Just did a week in the Seychelles, did quite a bit of swimming and it was perfect. If I hadn't of made the adjustments then I probably would have left it behind. Got pics of the bag I can send to you which should help, let me know and I'll send you my contact details.

(Posted on 4/21/2015)

Quite dissapointing Review by AS37
Overall

AS37 4/6/2015

The hip pack looks good, but the material got a very cheap feel. The belt does not secure in the position you adjusted it, so it slips down all the time! It is hard to walk a few meters without finding it almost slipped down to youre knees. It does not matter how tight you adjust the belt it happens all the time. If you wear the pack over a rainjacket it starts slipping down right away. The belt itself is super stiff , too and does not give a comfortable feel. ( I owned the old rolltop version, sadly it did not last very long, after approx 5 years all the seams started leaking and finally came apart, still I liked it much better than the new one, since it was much better to wear, it stayed in position and the fabric got a better, higher quality feel ,too). There is one more small detail which I do not like, the closure system will only close in one position depending on how many times you rolled the top, you may have to do one more turn or one less to be able to close the bag. In summary I'am very dissapointed ( differnet from other Simms products that I own )and wouldn't recommend to buy this product .

[Response from Simms Customer Care Team] - Thanks AS37. Please contact our repair center at 800-217-4667. We would like to find out more.

(Posted on 4/6/2015)

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

You may also need...

  • G4 Pro Jacket

    G4 Pro Jacket

    Customer rating

    549.95

  • Retractor

    Retractor

    Customer rating

    9.95

  • Foam Fly Box

    Foam Fly Box

    Customer rating

    29.95